Hi...struggling for life solutions? Contact Mugwenu Doctors. They use local herbs and strong spiritual powers to heal, solve problems, diseases like hbp, diabetes, weak penis, love, family problems, hardship in business, increase luck i.e tenders, promotion, evil spirits, bad dreams. Call +254740637248 or go to
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - Embattled Kiambu Governor, Ferdinand Waititu, was impeached by the Senate on Wednesday despite a spirited fight from Senators allied to DP Ruto to save his job.

The current division in Jubilee Party came to the fore during the proceedings that were characterized by name calling, shouting and character assassination.

When it was time to vote, Senators voted 27-10, 28 -11 and 28-12 for the three grounds for his impeachment.
The Governor was charged in 2019 with corruption-related offenses and barred from accessing his office and his fate has now been sealed by the senate.

Meanwhile, Senate Speaker Kenneth Lusaka has already gazetted the resolution by Senators to remove Ferdinand Waititu from office and his Deputy, James Nyoro, will be sworn on as new Kiambu Governor today.

See the list of Senators who voted against Waititu impeachment:

Kipchumba Murkomen - Elgeyo Marakwet

Samson Cherargei - Nandi

Aaron Cheruiyot - Kericho

Susan Kihika - Nakuru

Christopher Langat - Bomet

Anwar Loitiptip - Lamu

Mithika Linturi - Meru

John Kinyua - Laikipia

Hargura Godana - Marsabit

Moses Wetangula - Bungoma

Mary Seneta - Nominated

Millicent Omanga - Nominated

The Kenyan DAILY POST.

Post a Comment

  1. Where is the list of ODM senators that voted for the impeachment ?