SHOCK as RAILA ODINGA does the unthinkable! Sacks all ODM MPs who opposed him and UHURU over 8% fuel tax in Parliament - See the FULL LIST

Monday October 8, 2018 - Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s ODM party has made real its threat to chase away all its MPs who opposed the 8% fuel levy as had been proposed by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

This is after National Assembly Minority Whip and Suba East MP, Junet Mohammed, wrote to Speaker Justin Muturi, indicating that ODM intends to kick out 16 members of NASA affiliate parties from parliamentary committees.

Junet noted that the 16 members defied the party leader and should therefore not be members of any Parliamentary committee representing ODM or NASA.

“Pursuant to the relevant standing orders, I wish to withdraw the following members from various committees” read the letter.

The MPs to kicked out include;-

Opiyo Wandayi (Ugunja)

Justus Kizito (Shinyalu)

Gideon Mulyungi (Mwingi Central)

Tindi Mwale (Butere)

Christopher Aseka (Khwisero)

Abdullswamad Sheriff (Mvita) 

Catherine Wabilianga (Bungoma)

Mohammed Lokiru (Turkana East)

Bunyasi Sakwa (Nambale) 

Charles Gimose (Hamisi) 

Silvance Osoro (South Mugirango) 

Ferdinand Wanyonyi (Kwanza) 

James Mukwe (Kabuchai) 

Makali Muli (Kitui Central)

Alfred Sambu (Webuye East)

TJ Kajwang (Ruaraka)


Leave a Comment


Man takes love potion to enjoy many girlfriends, but accidentally attracts mother in law

It is probably every man’s dream to have a bevy of women all over him. There are countless tactics a man can use to attract a woman beside...

Contact Us


Email *

Message *

2012 The Kenyan DAILY POST. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by Denno