Dead on arrival! KHALWALE drops RAILA ODINGA’s secession - It is too ethnic and tribal, here is an alternative

..Federal Republic of Kenya be created which will consist of 10 States made up of the existing 47 Counties which will be consolidated.

According to Khalwale, the 10 States will be Nairobi, Western, Nyanza, Coast, Upper Eastern, Lower Eastern, Central, North Rift, South Rift and North Eastern.

Khalwale stated that he is opposed to secession of any kind and will not support NASA’s move to split the country into two because the move is exclusionist.

He says each of the States will independently appoint and elect their own leaders.

Already, Homa Bay MP, Peter Kaluma, has prepared a Bill seeking to have 40 out of the existing 47 Counties to secede to form the People’s Republic of Kenya and the Central Republic of Kenya respectively.


Page 1 2

  1. I agree with Khwalwale on this one. But the states should replace the Counties and headed by Governors so that we do not have 10 mini Presidents. Kenya should just have one President, 10 Governors and the Senate and Woman Rep positions should be done away with. The likes of Wetangula are doing absolutely nothing and that is they are roaming around calling for secession and they have done nothing for their constituencies for the many years they have been in office.

  2. Good one!

  3. not all that bad

  4. Khalwale advice that fool Kaluma...Kenya remains one mpende msipende.

Leave a Comment

2012 The Kenyan DAILY POST. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by Denno