Here is IEBC’s next chairman/ chairperson! RAILA’s man among those shortlisted for the job

Thursday November 17, 2016 - The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) selection panel has shortlisted 3 men and 2 women for the position of IEBC chairman/ chairperson.

David Mukii Mereka, Roseline Odhiambo-Odede, John Kangu Mutakha, Margaret Wambui Ngugi Shava and David Malakwen Kiprop will now face the interviewing panel on November 28 and 29.

According to credible sources, the panel has a delicate task of negotiating the tricky political and ethnic lines and balancing perceptions that would arise in its choice.

The new Election Law requires that the team submits two names of the people it deems fit for the job to...

Page 1 2

Leave a Comment

Check out how you could easily make Ksh 5000 from today’s football matches

We give out daily tips on various matches and today we have put together a multi-bet of seven matches that could easily win you Ksh 5000. ( ...

2012 The Kenyan DAILY POST. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by Denno