RAILA disappoints supporters as he pardons some politicians even after joining Jubilee

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s ODM met on Monday and ratified a report by the party’s disciplinary committee to expel rebel MPs and Governors who are deemed to have defected to Uhuru/ Ruto’s Jubilee Party.

ODM’s National Executive Council (NEC) met yesterday and adopted the report to kick the rebel politicians out of the party.

“The report by the ODM disciplinary committee investigating the leaders who have publicly defected to the political parties presented by the Chairman, Fred Athuok, recommended the expulsion from the party of affected members. The report was unanimously adopted by NEC,” said ODM Secretary General, Agnes Zani.

However, the former PM pardoned some rebels even after they announced they had joined the Jubilee Party, a move that has left many confused.

Those who were pardoned include; Marsabit Governor Ukur Yattani, Sirisia MP, John Waluke, Mpuri Aburi (Tigania East), Cyprian Kubai (Igembe Central), Isaac Mwaura (Nominated).


Leave a Comment

Check out our tips on today’s football matches if you want to make good money.

More football matches are lined up tonight and it’s a good opportunity to make good money while enjoying the action on the pitch. The...

2012 The Kenyan DAILY POST. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by Denno