Trouble as ODM is set to expel politicians who defected to UHURU to initiate by-elections

...8. Hon. Mustafa Iddi - MP, Kilifi South 

9. Hon. Cyprian Kubai -MP, Igembe Central

10. Hon. Isaac Mwaura - Nominated MP

11. Hon. James Rege - MP, Karachuonyo

12. Hon. Samuel Arama - MP, Nakuru Town West

13. Hon. Rtd. Maj. John Waluke - MP, Sirisia

In letters written to each of the 13 members of the party, Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee Mr. Fred Athuok cited section 14(5) C of the Political Parties Act as having been violated by their action. 

The letters have been sent to individual members via registered post and are expected to respond in writing within seven (7) days failure to which, the Committee shall recommend to the party’s National Executive Committee (NEC) that such members be expelled from the party for violating the Law and the Constitution of the party.

In effecting the expulsion, necessary steps will be taken with the respective County, Parliamentary/ Senate Speakers and the IEBC to declare the seats vacant and necessitate by-elections. 


Page 1 2

  1. Kariuki should be the only one to worry

  2. let by-election be called so that these political goons goes home early without fleecing the tax payers money through salaries they withdraw and they no longer represent their constituents.

Leave a Comment

2012 The Kenyan DAILY POST. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by Denno